Look younger with the right makeup remover

What if your first step towards a flawless anti-aging routine began with a well-honed cleansing regimen? That’s what Lisa Eldridge believes. Discover her tried-and-true tips to make the most of your makeup remover and even win back a few years.

Lisa Eldridge’s makeup removal step-by-step

The theory? Adopting a multi-staged makeup removal routine will also help you avoid lipstick and mascara pigments bleeding across the face and irritated skin.

- For lips, go for a slightly oil product that dislodges even the darkest of lipstick pigments.

- For eyes, Eldridge recommends cutting a cotton pad in two and dousing it with eye makeup remover. Place each half-moon shaped pad under the lower lashes and then cover closed eyes using a similarly soaked whole disk. Using gentle horizontal tapping movements you’ll carefully and gradually dissolve pigments without marking skin or damaging lashes.

- For the face and neck, it’s best to go for two sweeps of a creamy textured cleansing milk. The first will rid the face of any foundation, powder and blush, the second will clean away sebum, dead cells and toxins that have built up throughout the day. Don’t skimp on how much remover you use as the more product you apply the better it will dissolve makeup pigments.

The finishing touch? Splash on some cold water to tighten up skin, revitalize skin cells and boost circulation.

Four anti-aging-ready makeup removers

GALATÉE CONFORT Specially formulated for dry skin, this comforting milk rids the skin of every last particle of irritant while smoothing and hydrating. From the get-go you’ll see dehydration-caused fine lines disappear and plenty of skin shimmer.

BI-FACIL This two-phase, non-greasy eye makeup remover works to remove pigments and cleanse the edges of the eye for a sparklingly clean look.

TONIQUE ÉCLAT This gentle clarifying lotion eliminates dead skin, diminishes the sallow look of skin and oxygenates the face to give you plenty of glow.

EAU MICELLAIRE DOUCEUR For the busiest among us, this delicate yet highly efficient cleansing water speedily removes makeup from the face, lips and eyes helping you achieve purer skin and a serenely beautiful look.

Galatée Confort, Lancôme. Bi-facil, Lancôme. Tonique Eclat, Lancôme. Eau Micellaire Douceur, Lancôme.

Shop the story

17/03/2016

Comment rajeunir en se démaquillant ?

Et si la première étape de notre protocole anti-âge passait justement par un démaquillage bien calibré ? Lisa Eldridge en est persuadée. Elle révèle ici ses précieux conseils pour l’optimiser et gagner, au fil du temps, quelques années.

Le démaquillage step by step de Lisa Eldridge Le concept ?

Un démaquillage en plusieurs étapes pour éviter : 1) que les pigments tenaces de rouge à lèvres et de mascara ne migrent sur le visage, 2) que la peau ne s’irrite.

- Pour la bouche, un soin légèrement huileux va décoller tout de suite les pigments de n’importe quel raisin, y compris très foncé.

- Pour les yeux, elle recommande de placer sur la paupière inférieure un coton imprégné de démaquillant, coupé en demi-lune, puis de disposer sur l’œil fermé un disque entier, lui aussi imbibé. Grâce aux tapotements très doux et aux minis allers retours horizontaux, les pigments se dissolvent sans marquer la peau, ni abîmer les cils.

- Pour le visage et le cou, il faut prévoir deux nettoyages avec un lait bien crémeux. Le premier va éliminer les traces de fond de teint, poudre et blush. Le second s’occupera de débarrasser la peau du sébum, des cellules mortes et des toxines accumulées pendant la journée. Ne surtout pas lésiner sur la quantité de démaquillant, car plus il y a de matière, plus il est facile de dissoudre les pigments.

La cerise sur le gâteau ? Terminer par un splash d’eau froide pour resserrer le grain de peau, revitaliser les cellules et booster la microcirculation. Les 4 incontournables pour un vrai démaquillage anti-âge…

GALATÉE CONFORT. Spécialement formulé pour les peaux les plus sèches, ce lait démaquillant réconfortant débarrasse l’épiderme de la moindre particule irritante, tout en l’hydratant profondément. A l’arrivée, les micro-ridules de déshydratation s’évanouissent et le teint resplendit.

BI-FACIL. Un démaquillant yeux, biphasé, mais à l’effet non gras, dont la formule capture les pigments et décongestionne, en bonus, le contour de l’œil pour un regard plus frais, plus pétillant.

TONIQUE ÉCLAT. Une lotion clarifiante toute douce qui élimine les cellules mortes, dégrise le teint, oxygène la peau pour la faire rayonner.

EAU MICELLAIRE DOUCEUR. Pour les plus pressées, cette eau micellaire délicate mais efficace, démaquille de façon express le visage, les yeux et les lèvres, pour un teint tout pur, tout serein.

Galatée Confort, Lancôme. Bi-facil, Lancôme. Tonique Eclat, Lancôme. Eau Micellaire Douceur, Lancôme.

Magasinez l'article