Liquid Care: A watery beauty obsession all the way from Asia

In Asian cultures, water has always been central to women’s beauty and hygiene routines, leading Japanese and Korean beauty brands to create ‘cosmetic waters’, products with a much higher water content than usual that are more easily absorbed into the skin.

Lancôme has looked to this new beauty technology to create its own liquid cream, resulting in a hybrid lotion-serum-day cream: Énergie de Vie Soin Liquide. Harnessing Liquid Care technology derived from cosmetic waters, it’s made up of a 24% hydrating agents – a market record - to quench the skin.

A special mention goes to the fluid, super fresh texture that not only intensely re-energizes the skin, it also provides water-tight protection against whatever the day has to throw at you. In skin terms, it’s all the hydration power of an herbal tea, with the energy hit of a coffee.

Énergie de Vie Soin Liquide, Lancôme.

© Nicolas Valois

Shop the article

23/06/2016

Le Liquid Care, ou l’”eaubsession” venue d’Asie

Le Liquid Care, ou l’”eaubsession” venue d’AsieDans les pays asiatiques, l’eau a toujours été au centre des routines de beauté et d’hygiène de toutes les femmes. A tel point que les marques japonaises et coréennes ont inventé les “cosmetic waters”, des soins gorgés d’eau qui imprègnent mieux la peau, façon cataplasme.

Lancôme s’est inspirée de cette nouvelle technologie pour créer sa propre crème liquide... A la croisée des chemins entre la lotion, le sérum et le soin de jour, ce Soin Liquide Énergie de Vie (et sa technologie “Liquid Care” dérivée des “cosmetic waters”) abrite 24% d’agents hydratants (un record par rapport à ce qui existe sur le marché) qui désaltèrent la peau.

Mention spéciale à sa texture fluide et ultra fraîche qui, en plus de ressourcer intensément le visage, le rend totalement imperméable aux aléas de la journée. Bref, l’hydratation puissante d’une infusion, l’effet “coup de fouet” d’une boisson énergisante en plus…

Le Soin Liquide, Énergie de Vie, Lancôme.

© Nicolas Valois

Magasinez l'article