08/12/2016

Monthly Issue

Can your foundation makeup protect your face from the elements?

Winter is fast approaching and with it cold weather that’s set to disrupt the skin’s beauty equilibrium. Think: rapid changes in temperature, overheated surroundings and indoor and outdoor pollution, all daily issues that bother and irritate the skin.

Time to pair your protective skincare cream with a foundation makeup that also works to weatherproof the skin. But, we’re not talking any old foundation here. After all, while foundation naturally offers a physical veil of protection, it’s important to choose a formula that meets these special criteria:

1/ By offering up solid skin moisture and hydration. When it’s cold, some foundations tend to leave the skin feeling dry, tight and pulled. Instead, choose a hydrating formula that also bolsters the results of your day cream. Consider Lancôme’s Teint Miracle, which contains 37% pure water and rose essential oil extracts to sooth the skin and banish discomfort when the temperatures dip.

2/ By containing SPF sun protection. We often forget that UVA rays known to cause sun damage and premature aging that can affect the skin all year.

Teint Miracle SPF 15, Lys Rose?, Lancome.

@Nicolas Valois

Shop the article

08/12/2016

Problématique Beauté

Un fond de teint peut-il faire office de barrière protectrice face aux éléments ?

L’hiver approche, et avec lui, son lot d’éléments qui perturbent l’équilibre fragile et l’éclat de la peau. Alternances de températures, atmosphères surchauffées, pollution atmosphérique et domestique : toutes ces agressions du quotidien importunent littéralement l’épiderme. La bonne initiative ? Doubler sa crème protectrice d’un fond de teint qui va, en plus, jouer le rôle d’isolant…

Mais attention, pas n’importe quel fond de teint évidemment… Si en se déposant sur la peau, les pigments font toujours office de léger voile de protection, en hiver, il faut choisir un fond de teint qui répond en plus à 2 critères :

1. Apporter une bonne dose d’hydratation. Par temps froid, plus que jamais, un fond de teint inadapté risque d’aggraver la sensation de peau qui tiraille. Il faut donc choisir un fond de teint hydratant qui va venir amplifier l’effet de la crème de jour. A ce titre, Teint Miracle de Lancôme contient 37% d’eau pure et un extrait de rose pour apaiser la peau et prévenir tout sentiment d’inconfort passager en cas de chute des températures.

2. Contenir un indice de protection solaire (SPF). Car n’oublions pas que les UVA, responsables du vieillissement de la peau, sont constants toute l’année…

Teint Miracle SPF 15, Lys Rosé, Lancôme.

@Nicolas Valois

Produits