09/12/2016

Trend of the month

Rock the season!

Great news! Just as the end-of-year party season approaches, the tide is turning towards edgy, thick and deeply black lashes.

When it comes to party-perfect festive looks, it’s often the smoky-eyed makeup look, complete with a few sparkles, that wins out. But this year promises to look a whole lot different as the star for the end of 2016 looks set to be sultry, chic and entirely rock-ready lashes. Or, in other words, beautifully bold, supercharged lashes that have been loaded with volumizing mascara from root to tip and all paired with a bold dose of eyeliner right across the upper lid.

To get the look:

1. Start with eyeliner. To begin, apply eyeliner in a thin line that extends slightly beyond the outer corner of the eye. Whether you’re used to applying liner or not, for best results, go for a speedy, simple and intuitive product such as Lancôme’s Grandiôse Liner with its bendable angled tip that makes for definition, precision and total symmetry across both eyes.

2. Next stop, go for heavy metal lashes. That means opting for maximum lash volume from root to tip and a long-lasting, length-boosting mascara formula that won’t flake or run as the hours go by. And all in an ultra-black shade that won’t lessen with intensity. Think: Grandiôse Extrême that promises length, volume, rich pigments and long-wear color all while volumizing lashes for a bold look that lasts until the early hours of the morning.

Grandiôse Liner #01 Noir Mirifique, Lancôme.
Grandiôse Extrême #01 Noir Extrême, Lancôme.

Shop the look

09/12/2016

Tendance du Mois

La frange de cils bien rock

Bonne nouvelle : pour les fêtes de fin d’année, la tendance est aux cils ultra noirs, bien denses, très rock !

Si chaque année, le regard fumé combiné à quelques paillettes demeure le maquillage de prédilection pour faire la fête tout en s’assurant un look hyper chic, cet hiver, il en sera autrement… Le maquillage star de la fin d’année 2016 ? La frange de cils rock’n’roll. A savoir : des cils bien chargés de la racine à la pointe, dont la présence est décuplée grâce à un trait d’eyeliner le long de la paupière mobile.

La routine beauté à adopter pour le maquillage des yeux :

1. Commencer par tracer le trait d’eyeliner. En dessinant une ligne plus ou moins fine dont la pointe devra légèrement dépasser au niveau du coin externe de l’œil. Que l’on soit habituée au liner ou pas, dans tous les cas il est préférable d’opter pour un outil à l’application simplifiée et ultra-intuitive. L’idéal : Grandiôse Liner de Lancôme, dont la tige inclinable permet à la fois une précision extrême et une symétrie totale du tracé sur les deux yeux.

2. Cap ensuite sur la frange de cils rock. A savoir : un volume des cils maximal de la racine à la pointe, avec une tenue longue durée, qui ne doit ni s’effriter, ni couler au fil des heures. Le tout, dans une teinte noire qui ne faiblit pas d’intensité. L’idéal : le mascara Grandiôse Extrême qui promet justement volume, densité pigmentaire et effet longue tenue pour des cils épais et un regard intenses jusqu’au petit matin.

Grandiôse Liner #01 Noir Mirifique, Lancôme.
Grandiôse Extrême #01 Noir Extrême, Lancôme.

© Nicolas Valois

Produits