11/02/2017

Two iconic fragrances, two celebrations of love

For 26 years, Trésor has been known as ‘the scent of special moments’ and a firm favorite among confidently romantic women who know precisely how to make their mark. Just as the year starts, La Nuit Trésor, with it unique, rich scent is intoxicating lovers’ senses like never before.

TRÉSOR, a legendary, timeless fragrance

In 1990, Sophia Grojsman - also known as the rose alchemist - created Trésor. Designed through a very personal development process, Grojsman confessed to having started by intuitively capturing a part of herself: “contrast gradually appeared between light and shade, like the representation of my deepest desires. The fragrance grew from there, I was inspired by unforgettable, confident women. Trésor is an Eau de Parfum made up of magnificent raw materials which come together to create a well-rounded signature fragrance, like an invitation into an embrace. It's this completely transparent structure that makes it memorable, conjuring up femininity from start to finish.”

Characteristics: sensual, majestic rose

The secret to Trésor’s lingering scent? Rose Otto, a bold flower that’s known for its honey-sweet spicy side and its freshness. For its creation, Sophia Grojsman had a stroke of inspiration that would elevate the very feminine sophistication of the flower: she combined it with velvety notes of peach, powdery iris and heliotrope. By setting it with base notes of amber, musk and sandalwood, Rose Otto then took on a seductive side, to form an extremely sensual result.

For: sworn romantics

Trésor has been an ode to femininity ever since and has even been revisited several times: “I had a feeling that the fragrance would resonate with women, because it carries such a timeless message. It expresses the femininity of yesterday, today and tomorrow. The Trésor woman is eternal.” And 26 years later, it is hardly surprising that Trésor Eau de Parfum is still one of French women’s best-loved scents.

LA NUIT TRÉSOR, the embodiment of loving unity

Like all great love stories, what lies behind La Nuit Trésor is a chance meeting, this time between the rose and the Tahitensis vanilla orchid, two of the finest flowers in fragrance. While different, the two flowers prove to be made for each other, as together they create a fragrance with true staying power and an unexpected distillation that makes La Nuit Trésor a passionate and mysterious expression of sensuality which echoes the attraction between a man and a woman. And what could be more poetic than a fragrance that makes the heart beat faster, especially when encased inside a signature jewel-like bottle complete with a violet rose on its neck and a colorful wink to rare purple diamonds?

Characteristics:

Behind this scent were not one, but two stars perfumers: master perfumer Christophe Raynaud, who focuses on elevating the complex floral notes by blending them with more modern elements, and Amandine Clerc Marie, who has made reinterpreting the rose her speciality, elevating raw ingredients to reinvent classics. Together, they have transformed Lancôme’s iconic rose, darkening it with mystery, faceting it like a diamond and framing it with orchids and wild vanilla to render it richly sweet and leathery, much like “a sleek black rose with an enigmatic halo that captures all the charm of the night,” as Clerc Marie stated at the 2015 launch. Or, as Christophe Raynaud has added, a fragrance that is “wrapped in mystery and power, petal by petal”.

For: anyone who knows the power of love at first sight

As iconic as ever, just in time for 2017, La Nuit Trésor has been reinvented to include a few addictively fresh new notes. Now, with La Nuit Trésor Eau de Toilette, passion is celebrated with a fusion of Rose Damascena, explosions of citrus and sensual layers of peony, lily of the valley and wild blackberry that melt into the skin to leave hints of addictive Tahitensis vanilla orchid.

La Nuit Trésor L’Eau de Toilette, Lancôme.

11/02/2017

Trésor et La Nuit Trésor, deux parfums iconiques qui célèbrent l’amour à leur manière…

Si depuis 26 ans, Trésor, le « parfum des instants précieux », accompagne les femmes romantiques, confiantes, dont on se souvient longtemps, en ce début d’année, La Nuit Trésor, avec sa fragrance unique, à la fois envoûtante et gourmande, enivre les sens des amoureux.

TRÉSOR, fragrance mythique et intemporelle
En 1990, Sophia Grojsman, alors surnommée l’Alchimiste des roses, invente Trésor. Pour le créer, elle confesse avoir commencé par capturer intuitivement une part d’elle-même : « un jeu de contrastes s’est peu à peu dessiné entre ombre et lumière, comme la représentation de mes désirs cachés. Puis, la fragrance a évolué. Je me suis inspirée d’une femme confiante, dont on se souvient… Trésor est une Eau de Parfum composée de matières premières majestueuses qui révèlent une signature olfactive conçue tout en rondeur, comme une invitation à l’étreinte. C’est cette structure transparente qui rend Trésor inoubliable, il révèle une féminité constante du début à la fin… ».

Son sillage ? Une rose sensuelle et majestueuse
Le secret du sillage de Trésor ? La Rose Otto, fleur voluptueuse reconnaissable entre mille grâce à ses facettes miellées, épicées et gorgées de fraîcheur. Pour exalter cette sophistication toute féminine, Sophia Grojsman a alors une idée de génie : la combiner à des notes veloutées de pêche et à un accord poudré d’iris et d’héliotrope. Le tout, sensualisé à l’extrême par un fond enveloppant d’ambre, de musc et de santal. A leur contact, la Rose Otto se fait plus envoûtante que jamais pour l’époque…

Pour qui ? Pour les romantiques…
Depuis, Trésor est une ode à la féminité, sans cesse réinventée : « J’avais l’intuition que ce parfum résonnerait avec les femmes parce qu’il incarne un message intemporel. Il exprime la féminité d’hier, d’aujourd’hui et de demain. La femme qui porte Trésor est éternelle ». Pas étonnant donc que 26 ans plus tard, Trésor soit toujours en tête des parfums les plus aimés des Françaises.

LA NUIT TRÉSOR, l’amour à l’unisson
Comme toutes les grandes histoires d’amour, La Nuit Trésor est née d’une rencontre, celle inattendue de deux fleurs nobles : la rose et l’orchidée de vanille Tahitensis. Si, au premier abord elles semblent très différentes, elles se révèlent pourtant faites l’une pour l’autre. Deux fleurs qui s’unissent en un sillage aussitôt identifiable, à la diffusion et à la ténacité? remarquables. Une rencontre inédite qui confère à La Nuit Trésor une expression sensuelle, mystérieuse et passionnée. Aussi intense que l’attraction irrésistible qui lie un homme et une femme… Et pour abriter ce parfum qui fait battre plus fort le cœur des amoureux, quoi de plus poétique qu’un flacon joyau surmonté d’une rose pourpre piquée sur son col ? Pour l’occasion, la très identifiable bouteille de La Nuit Trésor, taillée comme un diamant, se pare d’une robe assortie, en clin d’œil aux « purple diamonds », les plus précieux en joaillerie.

Son sillage ? Aphrodisiaque et gourmand
Pour imaginer son sillage, il aura fallu non pas une, mais deux étoiles de la parfumerie. D’un côté, Christophe Raynaud, le maître parfumeur qui aime exalter la complexité? des notes florales en les bousculant avec des éléments modernes. De l’autre, Amandine Clerc Marie, spécialisée dans l’art de revisiter la rose, et qui sublime la matière brute pour mieux la réinventer. Ensemble, ils ont transformé le symbole de Lancôme en une rose noire mystérieuse, facettée comme un diamant brut, sur un écrin d’orchidées de vanille sauvages, à la fois gourmandes et cuirées. « Une rose noire racée enveloppée d’un halo énigmatique, qui illustre tout le charme de la nuit », confiait Amandine Clerc Marie à son lancement, en 2015. « Un habillage de mystère et de puissance, pétale par pétale », complétait alors Christophe Raynaud.

Et pour les adeptes du coup foudre, une nouvelle Eau de Toilette
En 2017, La Nuit Trésor, senteur emblème de l’amour vrai et authentique, se réinvente via une fraîcheur addictive : La Nuit Trésor Eau de Toilette. Signe particulier : elle révèle une nouvelle expression de la rose, entrelacée d’ingrédients nobles, en écho à la passion amoureuse. Ainsi, la Rose Damascena, associée à la douceur exquise de mûres sauvages, fuse sur la peau grâce à une explosion d’agrumes. Elle se sensualise ensuite à merveille, portée par les accords de pivoine et de muguet. Avant de fondre sur la peau telle une gourmandise, grâce à l’absolu de Vanille Tahitensis.

La Nuit Trésor L’Eau de Toilette, Lancôme.