14/03/2017

Visionnaire CrescendoTM, Lancôme’s robust new skincare peel

Visionnaire CrescendoTM, Lancôme’s robust new skincare peel

When Lancôme designs a new cosmetic peel that acts like a personal trainer to coach skin for optimal results, it comes thanks to a few precious insights from the world of physical training. And the outcome is visibly obvious.

The concept behind Visionnaire CrescendoTM Lancôme has taken inspiration from HIIT High-Intensity Interval Training to create a multi-stage cosmetic peel. If athletes are familiar with the training method based on alternating high and low intensity exercises, it’s because it delivers fast, efficient and exacting results long after the workout is over. However, the real advantage of this gradual approach to training comes from the way it dispels any feeling of overexertion.

How to translate HIITTM into a skin peel With a program of skin treatments in varying intensities. For the first 14 days, start with phase one, with its 5% fruit acids paired with quinoa fiber extract to exfoliate the upper layers of the skin and the stratum corneum -- cell by cell. After two weeks, skin looks better and is primed for the actives in the second stage. Follow up with phase two, again over 14 days, which thanks to a clever blend of glycolic and salicylic acids (10%*) works to target all visible signs of skin and pore aging. After a month, the skin is left looking fresher, smoother and more glowing so the face appears revitalized.

The quantifiable results
Astonishing results for this cosmetic peel include:
88% of women interviewed experienced revitalized looking skin, from the first night onwards.
90% of women asked found skin texture to be visibly improved after 14 nights.
92% of women found skin to be cleaner after 28 nights.

Finally, all the signs of aging saw clear improvement with:

23.3%* reduction in skin dullness
15.5%* less unevenness
12.5%* fewer visible lines and wrinkles
7.6%* decrease in pore size.

And better yet, all while delivering much more softness for 94% of women interviewed.

* Self evaluation - 40 subjects over 28 nights.
Consumer study IFOP July 8 - August 9 2016 , 137 subjects.

Visionnaire CrescendoTM, Lancôme.

14/03/2017

Visionnaire CrescendoTM, le nouveau peeling musclé de Lancôme !

Lancôme imagine un peeling cosmétique, séquencé et progressif, basé sur les dernières découvertes en matière d'entraînement sportif, pour coacher la peau de façon optimale. Et le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que les résultats sont bien visibles. La preuve…

L'IDÉE DERRIÈRE VISIONNAIRE CRESCENDOTM ? S’inspirer du HIIT (High-Intensity Interval Training) pour créer un peeling cosmétique, séquencé et progressif. Les athlètes connaissent bien cette méthode d'entraînement basée sur l’alternance d’efforts à basse et très haute intensité pour des résultats plus précis, plus rapides, plus efficaces et, mieux encore, optimisés après l’arrêt de l’activité physique. Mais l’avantage d’un tel séquençage, c’est aussi (et surtout !) que, du coup, toute la dimension agressive disparaît.

MAIS COMMENT TRANSPOSER CE PROTOCOLE AU PEELING ? Avec un programme de soins successifs dans le temps, à intensité progressive. On commence avec la « phase 1 » (sur 14 jours) qui, grâce à des acides doux de fruits (5 %*) couplés à un extrait de son de quinoa, exfolie les premières couches du stratum corneum cellule par cellule… Après deux semaines, la peau est certes déjà plus belle, mais elle est surtout prête pour mieux s’imprégner des actifs de la solution suivante. On enchaine alors avec la « phase 2 » (sur 14 jours aussi), qui grâce à un savant mélange d'acides salicylique et glycolique (10 %*) agit sur les signes visibles du vieillissement cutané et les pores. Au bout d’un mois, la peau est plus lisse, toute fraîche et bien glowy… Le visage, lui, semble revitalisé.

POUR QUELS RÉSULTATS QUANTIFIABLES SUR LA PEAU ?
Des résultats assez bluffants, pour un peeling cosmétique…

· Dès la première nuit, la peau semble revitalisée pour 88 %* des femmes interrogées(1).

· Après 14 nuits, la texture est visiblement améliorée pour 90 %* des femmes interrogées(2).

· Au bout de 28 nuits, la peau est plus clean pour 92 %* des femmes interrogées(1).

· Au final, les signes de l’âge sont en nette amélioration : - teint terne :
- 23.3 %* - hétérogénéités :
- 15.5 % * - visibilité des rides et des ridules :
- 12.5 %* - tailles des pores : - 7.6 %*
- Le tout, sans inconfort pour 94 %* des femmes interrogées(1).

(1) Auto évaluation - 50 sujets - 28 nuits
(2) Consumer Study - IFOP - Du 8 juillet au 9 Août 2016 - 137 sujets

Visionnaire Crescendo, Lancôme.