17/03/2017

The sweet smell of happiness

With La Vie est Belle fragrance spray, Lancôme delivers three of the keys to happiness. But what are they exactly?

The dawn of happiness From the start, Lancôme created La Vie est Belle perfume spray as an olfactory path to happiness, a lush approach to bliss, a sensory transcription of a joyful state of mind, a scented credo and a philosophy that’s illustrated by its very name, La Vie est Belle.

And while this fragrance comes packaged inside a timelessly charming crystal smile of a bottle, La Vie est Belle doesn’t just fall back on its joyful packaging. Inside you’ll find a mood-boosting scent that exhales happiness with each of its interpretations (seven in total), while enchanting the senses to share the pleasurable side of life.

It’s a vision that has also been guided by Julia Roberts’ dazzling natural beauty and two groundbreaking films which illustrate the perfect formula for forging happiness, namely that, freedom + sharing + authenticity make La Vie est Belle.

1. FREEDOM

In Tarsem Singh’s first 2012 La Vie est Belle film, Roberts plays a woman who liberates herself from social constraint to become an actress shaping her own destiny. It’s a made-to-measure role that echoes Roberts’ own very atypical professional journey and reflects her own independent, sincere and engaged streak where “being completely happy, means being completely free and unburdened from neverending complaints or complacent fear.”

2. SHARING

Three years after the release of the first film, Julia Roberts went further. This time, for director James Gray, where she turns her back on formality, inviting fellow party guests to join with her as she tears down the walls of convention. Free from social pressure, the Lancôme ambassadress proves that happiness is never as strong as when it is shared.

3. AUTHENTICITY

Getting back to basics is the idea behind both films and it’s all carried by the energetic scent of the fragrance that affords Julia Roberts a fresh outlook on the world that surrounds her. By literally bathing the body in good vibes, this scent brings harmony to the heart, body and soul, while broadening the horizons for anyone who smells it so they can declare, louder than ever that “La Vie est Belle!” Life is beautiful!

La Vie est Belle, Eau De Parfum, Eau De Toilette Florale, Lancôme.

17/03/2017

Le doux parfum du bonheur…

A travers La Vie est Belle, Lancôme délivre les trois clés du bonheur. Mais en quoi consistent-elles au juste ?

LA GENÈSE DU BONHEUR

A l’origine, Lancôme imagine La Vie est Belle comme un cheminement vers le bonheur, une approche gourmande et généreuse de la gaieté… Comme la retranscription olfactive d’un état d’esprit, d’un crédo, d’une philosophie dont il porte le nom : La Vie est Belle.

Abritée dans un sourire de cristal au charme éternel, la fragrance ne se résume néanmoins pas qu’à son écrin joyful. A l’intérieur ? Un jus good mood qui respire la joie et dont les heureuses réinterprétations (7, au total) enchantent un peu plus les sens pour nous faire voir la vie du bon côté : celui du plaisir !

Le tout, guidé par une Julia Roberts éblouissante de naturel, qui, à travers deux films évènement, livre l’équation parfaite du bonheur, à savoir : liberté + partage + authenticité = la Vie est Belle. La preuve :

1.LA LIBERTÉ.

Dans le premier film La Vie est Belle, réalisé en 2012 par Tarsem?Singh, elle interprète une femme qui s’affranchit des contraintes pour devenir actrice de son propre destin. Un rôle sur mesure pour Julia Roberts, dont le parcours atypique symbolise toute la sincérité, l’engagement et l’indépendance de l’actrice qui affirme : « qu’être pleinement heureuse, c’est être pleinement libre, désencombrée des plaintes sempiternelles et des peurs complaisantes. »

2.LE PARTAGE.

Trois ans après la sortie de ce premier opus, Julia Roberts va encore plus loin. Devant la caméra de James Gray, elle tourne une nouvelle fois le dos aux convenances, aux mondanités et aux diktats, en invitant cette fois-ci les convives de la soirée à la rejoindre pour mieux abattre, un à un, les murs des conventions. Libérée enfin de toute pression sociale, l’égérie Maison prouve que le bonheur n’est jamais aussi grand et intense que lorsqu’il est partagé…

3.L'AUTHENTICITÉ.

Revenir aux fondamentaux : voilà l’idée qui se cache derrière ces deux chapitres. Portée par les effluves énergiques de la fragrance, Julia Roberts acquiert un regard neuf sur le monde qui l’entoure. Littéralement baigné de bonnes ondes, ce jus favorise surtout l’harmonie du cœur, du corps et de l’esprit, permettant d’ouvrir les sens et d’élargir les horizons de celle qui le respire pour qu’elle déclare, encore plus haut et plus fort : « La Vie est Belle » !

La Vie est Belle, Lancôme.