Terms & conditions

Elite Rewards

TERMS & CONDITIONS

THESE Lancôme Elite REWARDS PROGRAM TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE EFFECTIVE AS OF JUNE 4, 2019.

The Lancôme loyalty program ("Lancôme Elite Rewards") is offered by Lancôme Canada (“Lancôme) and is open to legal residents of Canada who are 13 years of age or older at the time of registration. Void where prohibited.

Participation in the Lancôme Elite Rewards program is voluntary. You have no obligation to join the Lancôme Elite Rewards in order to purchase products at Lancôme. Any personal information you provide to Lancôme within the scope of the Lancôme Elite Rewards will be subject to Lancôme privacy policy at Lancome.ca/privacy-policy.

Membership in Lancôme Elite Rewards and its benefits are offered at the discretion of Lancôme. Lancôme may, at any time, terminate, change, limit, modify or cancel Lancôme Elite Rewards or any rules, regulations, benefits or conditions of participation by posting the modified rules on this page. Your continued participation in the program after such posting will constitute your acceptance. By enrolling in Lancôme Elite Rewards, you hereby represent that you meet the eligibility requirements, and agree to these Terms and Conditions, which may be updated from time to time by Lancôme in its sole discretion. Changes to Lancôme Elite Rewards or these Terms and Conditions will be communicated via email or on this web page.

WHERE TO ENROLL, EARN AND REDEEM PROGRAM REWARDS

You may enroll in Lancôme Elite Rewards through Lancome.ca. To enroll, you must provide your full name and email address. Your enrollment will be confirmed with a welcome message at the email address provided.

Points are based on dollars spent in qualifying purchases on Lancome.ca, or other qualifying behaviors.

Rewards, offers and points may be redeemed for purchases on Lancome.ca. Please note, currently points are redeemable online only. Purchases at Lancôme counters in department stores, Lancôme Retail Stores, Lancôme Airport Locations, Lancôme by Mail, other third party retailers or etailers are not eligible for the Lancôme Elite Rewards program.

Upon enrollment, you will receive the following program benefits:

  • Free standard shipping on all orders
  • Access to our Rewards Catalogue of products, goodies, contests & experiences
  • An annual Birthday Gift (upon providing date of birth)
  • First access to new arrivals
  • Access to our online gift with purchase promotions

Lancôme reserves the right to change the number of points awarded for purchases at any time during the program. Points collected through other methods (e.g., participation in activities), may vary in value.

You are eligible for points redemption once you collect at least 100 points. After which you may continue to redeem any number of points. 100 points has a value of $1 towards full-sized products within the Rewards Catalogue.

START SHOPPING
$1 = 10 Points 
Collect points everytime you shop at Lancome.ca
WRITE A REVIEW
25 points
Share feedback on your favourite products.
REFER A FRIEND
100 points per friend
Introduce your friends to a world of rewards and benefits - earn points when they enroll.
FIND YOUR MATCH
25 Points per Diagnostic
Use our skincare, foundation & fragrance finders to find your perfect Lancôme match.
 

In addition, you will qualify for Gold Status when you spend $150 or more and Platinum status when you spend $500 or more within a 365 day period. Your tier status is applicable for a 365 day period and you must requalify with the spend threshold applicable to each tier in order to maintain your status after 365 days.

You must have sufficient points in order to redeem them. Your points account cannot be combined with another member’s points account. Lancôme reserves the right to limit the quantities of points redeemed by a single member in a given time period. Lancôme points can only be used by the holder of the account. In the event you return a purchase for which you had received points, the return will be deducted from your points account based on the dollar value of the return.

Lancôme may offer limited–time Lancôme points or may make promotional offers selectively available to you, based on purchase activity, geographic location, program participation, or other factors.

From time to time, Lancôme may also provide you with an opportunity to earn additional Lancôme points through participation in site activities, features, through referring a friend who joins Lancôme Elite Rewards, or otherwise. In an effort to be always transparent with our Lancôme Elite Rewards members and the public at large, we remind you that whenever you earn points, receive products or other incentives for participation, you must use appropriate words of disclosure on social media.

Lancôme reserves the right, without limitation, to terminate, change, limit, modify or cancel any of the above means of earning, with or without notice.

Unless otherwise stated, the balance of your points account will be communicated to you via email and are accessible by logging on to your account on Lancome.ca. Points will be generated in your account when your order ships. For example, if you accumulate 100 points on June 15th you will receive your 100 points on June 17th or once you have received the shipping notification.

PRIVACY

Your privacy is important to us. Enrollment information collected by the Lancôme Elite Rewards Program is subject to Lancome Canada’s Privacy Policy at Lancome.ca

ELIGIBILITY

Only one Lancôme Elite Rewards account may be associated with a single email address. In the event of a dispute over ownership of a Lancôme Elite Rewards membership account, the registration will be declared to have been made by the authorized account holder of the email address submitted at the time of enrollment. For purposes of these Terms, the "authorized account holder" is the natural person who is assigned to the submitted email address by an internet provider, online service provider, or other organization (e.g., business, educational institution, etc.) that is responsible for assigning email addresses for the domain associated with the submitted email address.

By enrolling in Lanôome Elite Rewards, you agree to provide true, accurate, current and complete information about yourself and maintain and promptly update the information to keep it true, accurate, current and complete. If you provide any data that is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, or if Lancôme, in its sole discretion, suspects that your registration data is untrue, inaccurate, or incomplete or that you are in any way abusing your membership in Lancôme Elite Rewards, Lancome reserves the right to suspend, terminate or refuse your participation.

COMMUNICATIONS AND REVIEWING YOUR ACCOUNT INFORMATION

As a member, you will periodically receive emails from Lancôme. You may opt–out of the marketing emails at any time. However, as an Elite Rewards member you may not unsubscribe from operational emails specific to your Elite Rewards account. Lancôme Elite Rewards emails serve the purpose of being a primary source of communications to you about your account status and activity. Examples of such emails include: the Lancôme Elite Rewards welcome email, tier or points status emails, or other communications that help us to ensure that your account is monitored.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, NEGLIGENCE, SHALL ANY OF LANCOME'S, ITS AFFILIATES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AND THEIR PROMOTION AGENCIES (“RELEASED PARTIES”) BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF THE PROGRAM OR MERCHANDISE OFFERED THROUGH THE PROGRAM, EVEN IF ANY OR ALL OF THE FOREGOING OR ANY OF THEIR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. IF LANCOME IMPROPERLY DENIES A MEMBER ANY POINTS, LIABILITY WILL BE LIMITED TO THE EQUIVALENT NUMBER OF POINTS. BY PARTICIPATING IN THE PROGRAM, A MEMBER WAIVES ANY AND ALL RIGHTS TO BRING ANY CLAIM OR ACTION RELATED TO SUCH MATTERS IN ANY FORUM BEYOND ONE YEAR AFTER THE FIRST OCCURRENCE OF THE KIND OF ACT, EVENT, CONDITION OR OMISSION UPON WHICH THE CLAIM OR ACTION IS BASED.

By participating in Lancôme Elite Rewards, each member hereby releases the Released Parties from and against any and all claims, damages, losses, liabilities, and other expenses (including, without limitation, attorney's fees) relating to that member’s participation in Lancôme Elite Rewards, use of points, or agreement to these program terms and conditions. Lancôme is not responsible for requests or correspondence lost or delayed in the mail.

GENERAL PROGRAM CONDITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS

Lancôme Elite Rewards, Lancôme Elite Rewards Offers and points cannot be redeemed for cash at any time (unless required by law).

Rewards and/or points cannot be applied to sales tax or shipping charges. Rewards points may not be applied to previous purchases. Redemption offers are time–limited or available only in limited quantities. Your points account have no cash value and cannot be redeemed for cash at any time. Your points account have no purpose or use other than in exchange for benefits, products or services offered by Lancôme.

You points account is not valid unless earned in strict compliance with the requirements set forth and intended by Lancôme, and members shall not attempt to earn account spend credit or points by any means (including without limitation, by using any script, bot, data mine or other automated means) that only simulates applicable requirements. In the case of a dispute regarding the account spend balance or points available to any member, Lancôme's decision will be final. Upon termination of membership for the reasons set out herein reason, points balance will be forfeited and Lancôme will not provide cash equivalent for rewards or points balance.

If no points in your account are collected or redeemed for 12 months, you commit fraud, misrepresent any information, violate any Terms and Conditions, abuse your Lancôme Elite Rewards privileges or act in any other way to the detriment of Lancôme we may, without affecting our other rights terminate your enrollment and/or cancel your points. If a point expires or is cancelled for any reason, it becomes void without compensation.

By enrolling in Lancôme Elite Rewards, you agree not to (a) take any action or (b) upload, post, submit or otherwise distribute or facilitate distribution of any User Content (including text, communications, software, photographs, videos, sound recordings, data or other information) using any communications service, discussion forum, or other feature available on or through Lancôme Elite Rewards, in any manner, that is unlawful, deceptive, misleading, fraudulent, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, invasive of another's privacy, tortious, obscene, profane, infringes on any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, right of publicity, right of privacy, any other right of any party or which otherwise violates Lancome's site Terms and Conditions;

You further agree not to (a) upload any content that imposes an unreasonable or disproportionately large load on Lancôme's computing, storage or communications infrastructure, or attempts to gain unauthorized access to the program, other accounts, computer systems or networks connected to the program, through password mining or otherwise; (b) contains software viruses or any other computer codes, files, or programs that are designed or intended to disrupt, damage, limit or interfere with the proper function of any software, hardware or network system or to damage or obtain unauthorized access to any system, data or other information of Lancôme's, or any third party; (c) creates Member accounts by any automated means or under false pretenses or impersonates any person or entity, including an employee or representative of Lancôme; (d) harvests, scrapes or collects any information from Lancome.ca.

Lancôme is not responsible for requests or correspondence lost or delayed in the mail.

Lancôme, its parent L’Oréal and subsidiaries and affiliate entities, and their respective officers, directors, employees, and agents (the "Released Parties") make no warranty, express or implied, including, but not limited to, any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose with respect to Lancome Elite Rewards or membership in Lancôme Elite Rewards. By participating in Lancôme Elite Rewards, each member hereby releases the Released Parties from and against any and all claims, damages, losses, liabilities, and other expenses (including, without limitation, attorney’s fees) relating to that member’s participation in Lancôme Elite Rewards, use of member account points balance or rewards, or agreement to these Terms.

Lancôme is not responsible for problems related to any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized by the member; any human error; any interruption, deletion, omission, defect or failure of any network or electronic transmission for whatever reason.

This program and these Terms will be governed by and construed under the applicable laws of Canada, without reference to conflict–of–laws considerations. Lancome and member each agree that any dispute, claim, or controversy arising from or relating to this Program and these Terms or member’s program membership will be resolved by binding arbitration conducted in Canada.

If you have questions about your enrollment, these Terms and Conditions, Member account points balance or Lancôme Elite Rewards, please contact Lancome’s Customer Support at our toll free number 1–800–526–2663.

Lancôme Elite Rewards Conditions Générales

Programme de fidélité Lancôme Elite Rewards

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DU PROGRAMME ELITE REWARDS DE LANCÔME
SONT EN VIGUEUR DEPUIS
LE 9 JUIN 2019.

Le programme de fidélité Lancôme (« Lancôme Elite Rewards ») est proposé par Lancôme Canada (« Lancôme ») et est ouvert aux résidents légaux du Canada âgés de 13 ans ou plus au moment de l'inscription. Nul là où la loi l'interdit.

La participation au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards est volontaire. Vous n'êtes pas tenue de rejoindre le programme Lancôme Elite Rewards pour acheter des produits Lancôme. Toute information personnelle que vous fournissez à Lancôme dans le cadre du programme Lancôme Elite Rewards est soumise à la politique de confidentialité de Lancôme, disponible à l'adresse Lancome.ca/privacy-policy.

L'adhésion au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards et à ses avantages reste à la discrétion de Lancôme. Lancôme peut, en tout temps, mettre fin au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards ou le modifier, le limiter ou l'annuler en affichant les règlements modifiés sur cette page. Il en va de même pour l'ensemble des règlements, avantages et conditions de participation du programme. Si vous continuez de participer au programme après l'affichage des règlements modifiés, cela implique que vous acceptez lesdites modifications. En vous inscrivant au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards, vous confirmez répondre aux critères d'admissibilité et acceptez les présentes conditions générales, lesquelles peuvent être mises à jour de temps à autre par Lancôme, à sa discrétion exclusive. Toute modification apportée au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards ou aux présentes conditions générales sera communiquée par courriel ou affichée sur la présente page Web.

COMMENT S'INSCRIRE AU PROGRAMME, GAGNER DES POINTS ET OBTENIR DES RÉCOMPENSES

Vous pouvez vous inscrire au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards sur le site Lancome.ca.Pour vous inscrire, vous devez fournir votre nom complet et votre adresse électronique. Votre inscription sera confirmée par l'envoi d'un message de bienvenue à l'adresse électronique fournie, contenant les détails de votre inscription au programme.

Les récompenses sont accordées en fonction des achats admissibles effectués sur le site Lancome.ca ou de tout autre critère d'admissibilité.

Les récompenses, les offres et les points s'obtiennent en faisant des achats sur le site Lancome.ca. Veuillez noter que les points sont uniquement échangeables en ligne, à l'heure actuelle. Les achats effectués aux comptoirs Lancôme des grands magasins, dans les boutiques Lancôme, dans les aéroports vendant des produits Lancôme, par courrier ou chezdes revendeurs tiers ne sont pas admissibles au programme de récompenses Lancôme.

Lors de votre inscription, vous obtiendrez les avantages suivants :

  • Un cadeau lorsque vous atteindrez les niveaux Or et Platine, offert lors de votre prochain achat
  • L'accès privilégié à notre promotion annuelle Amis et famille offrant un rabais de 20 %
  • L'accès privilégié à notre offre annuelle des Fêtes
  • Un cadeau pour votre anniversaire (à condition d'avoir renseigné votre date de naissance)

Lancôme se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps, pendant le programme, le nombre de points décernés pour les achats. Le nombre de points collectés par d'autres moyens (p. ex., participation à des activités) peut varier.

Vous pouvez échanger des points dès lors que vous avez au moins 50 points. Par la suite, vous pouvez continuer à engranger des points. 100 points équivalent à 1,00 $ sur les produits plein format dans le catalogue de récompenses.

Commencez à magasiner
Dépensez 10 $ = Recevez 1 point 
Accumulez des points chaque fois que vous achetez en ligne.
Écrire une critique
25 points 
Partagez vos commentaires sur vos produits préférés.
Parrainez une amie
Vous recevez chacune 100 points
(dans la limite de 5 fois par an)
Présentez Lancôme à vos amies et recevez des points lorsqu'elles s'inscrivent au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards.
Trouvez votre match
25 points par diagnostic
Utilisez nos détecteurs de soins, de fondations et de parfums pour trouver votre match parfait à Lancôme.

De plus, vous serez admissible au statut Or ou au statut Platine si vous dépensez respectivement au moins 150 $ ou 500 $ lors de votre année d'adhésion. Lorsque vous obtenez le statut Or ou Platine, celui-ci est valable pendant 12 mois. Vous devez de nouveau répondre aux critères d'admissibilité au cours de ces 12 mois pour conserver votre statut.

Vous devez avoir suffisamment de points pour les échanger contre des récompenses. Votre solde de points ne peut pas être combiné à celui d'un autre membre. Lancôme se réserve le droit de limiter la quantité de points obtenus par un membre au cours d'une période donnée. Les points Lancôme ne peuvent être utilisés que par le titulaire du compte. Si vous retournez un achat pour lequel vous avez reçu des points, les points seront déduits de votre solde de points en fonction de la valeur en dollars du retour.

Lancôme peut offrir des points pendant une durée limitée ou vous proposer des offres promotionnelles en fonction de l'activité de vos achats, de votre emplacement géographique, de votre participation au programme ou de divers facteurs.

De temps à autre, Lancôme peut également vous permettre d'obtenir des points Lancôme supplémentaires en participant à des activités ou à des évènements, en invitant une amie à rejoindre le programme Lancôme Elite Rewards ou d'autres façons. Dans un souci de transparence à l'égard de nos membres Lancôme Elite Rewards et du grand public en général, nous vous demandons d'utiliser des termes appropriés sur les réseaux sociaux lorsque vous obtenez des points ou recevez des produits ou des invitations.

Lancôme se réserve également le droit, sans limites, de mettre fin aux moyens susmentionnés d'obtenir des points, ou de les modifier, limiter ou annuler, avec ou sans préavis.

Sauf indication contraire, votre solde de points vous sera communiqué par courriel et est accessible dans votre espace personnel sur le site Lancome.ca. Les points seront pris en compte dans les 24 heures qui suivent l'achat.Lancome.ca. Les points seront envoyés par courriel au moment de l'admissibilité, à la fin de la période de maturation. Par exemple, si vous avez accumulé 100 points le 15 juin, vous recevrez le courriel des 100 points ou vous pourrez accéder à votre récompense sur le site Lancome.ca le 16 juin ou dès lors que vous aurez reçu le message d'envoi.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Votre vie privée est importante pour nous. Les renseignements recueillis lors de votre inscription au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards sont soumis à la politique de confidentialité de Lancôme, disponible à l'adresse Lancome.ca/privacy-policy.

ADMISSIBILITÉ

Il ne peut y avoir qu'un seul compte du programme Lancôme Elite Rewards par adresse électronique. En cas de litige relatif à l'identité du propriétaire d'un compte Lancôme Elite Rewards, l'inscription sera considérée comme étant celle du titulaire autorisé de l'adresse électronique soumise au moment de l'inscription. Aux fins des présentes conditions générales, l'expression « titulaire autorisé » désigne la personne physique à laquelle est attribuée l'adresse électronique ayant été soumise, qu'elle lui ait été attribuée par un fournisseur Internet, un fournisseur de services en ligne ou une autre organisation (p. ex., une entreprise, un établissement d'enseignement, etc.) responsable de l'attribution des adresses électroniques du domaine associé à celles-ci.

En vous inscrivant au programme de récompenses Lancôme, vous acceptez de fournir des renseignements véridiques, exacts, à jour et complets à votre sujet et de les actualiser de sorte qu'ils restent véridiques, exacts, à jour et complets. Si vous fournissez des données fausses, inexactes, désuètes ou incomplètes, si Lancôme, à sa discrétion exclusive, soupçonne que les renseignements fournis lors de votre inscription sont faux, inexacts ou incomplets, ou que vous abusez d'une manière ou d'une autre de votre adhésion au programme de récompenses Lancôme, Lancôme se réserve le droit de suspendre ou de refuser votre participation, voire d'y mettre fin.

COMMUNICATIONS ET MODIFICATION
DES RENSEIGNEMENTS DE VOTRE COMPTE

En tant que membre, vous recevrez de temps à autre des courriels de Lancôme. Vous pouvez vous désabonner des courriels marketing à tout moment. Toutefois, en tant que membre Lancôme Elite Rewards, vous ne pouvez pas vous désabonner des courriels liés à votre compte Lancôme Elite Rewards. Les courriels Lancôme Elite Rewards nous permettent de communiquer avec vous au sujet de votre statut et de l'activité de votre compte. Voici quelques exemples de ces courriels : le courriel de bienvenue à Lancôme Elite Rewards, le relevé de compte mensuel Lancôme Elite Rewards ou toute autre communication nous permettant de vérifier que votre compte est actif.

LIMITES DE RESPONSABILITÉ

EN AUCUN CAS, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS SE LIMITER À LA NÉGLIGENCE, Lancôme, SES AFFILIÉS, DIRIGEANTS, DIRECTEURS, EMPLOYÉS ET AGENCES DE PROMOTION (LES « RENONCIATAIRES ») NE POURRONT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, PARTICULIERS ET CONSÉCUTIFS DÉCOULANT DU PROGRAMME OU DE LA MARCHANDISE OFFERTE DANS LE CADRE DE CELUI-CI, MÊME SI L'UNE OU L'AUTRE DES SOCIÉTÉS SUSMENTIONNÉES OU LEURS REPRÉSENTANTS AUTORISÉS ONT ÉTÉ AVERTIS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. SI Lancôme REFUSE D'ACCORDER DES POINTS À UN MEMBRE POUR UNE RAISON INAPPROPRIÉE, SA RESPONSABILITÉ SERA LIMITÉE À UN NOMBRE DE POINTS ÉQUIVALENT. EN PARTICIPANT AU PROGRAMME, LE MEMBRE RENONCE À TOUS SES DROITS DE RÉCLAMATION OU D'ACTION POUR LES QUESTIONS SUSMENTIONNÉES, AU-DELÀ DU DÉLAI D'UN AN APRÈS LA PREMIÈRE OCCURRENCE DE L'ACTION, DE L'ÉVÈNEMENT, DE LA CONDITION OU DE L'OMISSION VISÉ PAR LA RÉCLAMATION OU L'ACTION.

En participant au programme de récompenses Lancôme, le membre exonère les renonciataires des réclamations, dommages, pertes, responsabilités et autres dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocats) associés à la participation du membre au programme de récompenses Lancôme, à son utilisation des points ou à son accord avec les présentes conditions générales du programme. Lancôme n'est pas responsable des pertes ou des retards des demandes et des correspondances envoyées par la poste.

CONDITIONS ET EXCLUSIONS
GÉNÉRALES DU PROGRAMME

Les offres et points Lancôme Elite Rewards ne peuvent en aucun cas être échangés contre de l'argent (sauf si la loi le permet).

Les récompenses et/ou les points ne peuvent faire l'objet d'une taxe de vente ou de frais d'expédition. Il n'est pas possible d'appliquer les points aux achats antérieurs. Les échanges de points sont limités dans le temps ou disponibles uniquement en quantités limitées. Vos points n'ont aucune valeur monétaire et ne peuvent en aucun cas être échangés contre de l'argent. Les points accumulés servent uniquement à être échangés contre des avantages, des produits ou des services offerts par Lancôme.

Vos points sont valables uniquement si vous avez rigoureusement respecté les exigences énoncées et prévues par Lancôme. Vous ne devez en aucun cas essayer de vous procurer des dépenses de compte ou des points par quelque moyen que ce soit (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, au moyen de scripts, de robots, d'explorations de données ou d'autres moyens automatisés) qui ferait penser que les conditions générales sont respectées. En cas de litige relatif au solde du compte ou aux points disponibles d'un membre, la décision de Lancôme sera définitive. En cas de fermeture d'un compte pour les raisons exposées ici même, le solde de points sera perdu et Lancôme ne remettra pas d'équivalent en espèces pour les récompenses ou le solde de points.

Si vous n'avez accumulé ou échangé aucun point dans votre compte pendant 18 mois, commettez une fraude, déformez toute information, enfreignez les conditions générales, abusez de vos privilèges Lancôme Elite Rewards ou agissez de toute autre manière au détriment de Lancôme, Lancôme peut alors, sans affecter ses autres droits, mettre fin à votre inscription et/ou annuler vos points. Si un point expire ou est annulé pour quelque raison que ce soit, il devient nul, sans compensation.

En vous inscrivant au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards, vous acceptez de ne pas a) agir ou b) téléverser, publier, soumettre ou distribuer d'une autre manière (y compris en facilitant la distribution) un contenu (y compris le texte, les communications, les logiciels, les photographies, les vidéos, les enregistrements audio, les données et tout autre renseignement) à l'aide d'un service de communication, d'un forum de discussion ou d'une autre fonction du programme Lancôme Elite Rewards, de façon à commettre une action illégale, trompeuse, frauduleuse, menaçante, violente, harcelante, calomnieuse, portant atteinte à la vie privée d'une personne, délictuelle, obscène, profane ou portant atteinte à un brevet, à une marque de commerce, à un secret professionnel, à un droit d'auteur, à un droit de publicité, à un droit de confidentialité ou à tout autre droit, ou de façon à contrevenir d'une autre manière aux conditions générales du site de Lancôme;

En outre, vous acceptez de ne pas a) téléverser de contenu déraisonnablement volumineux sur l'infrastructure d'informatique, de stockage ou de communications de Lancôme, ou accéder de façon non autorisée au programme, à d'autres comptes ou à des systèmes ou réseaux informatiques connectés au programme, par extraction de mots de passe ou d'une autre façon; b) téléverser de contenu renfermant des virus informatiques ou des codes, fichiers ou programmes informatiques ayant pour but de nuire, d'endommager ou de limiter le fonctionnement normal d'un logiciel, du matériel ou d'un réseau, d'endommager un système, des données ou d'autres renseignements de Lancôme ou d'un tiers, ou encore d'y accéder de façon non autorisée; c) créer des comptes de membres de façon automatisée ou sous de fausses raisons, ou se faire passer pour une autre personne ou entité, y compris un employé ou un représentant de Lancôme; ou d) recueillir, sauvegarder ou retenir tout renseignement du site Lancome.ca.

Lancôme n'est pas responsable des pertes ou des retards des demandes et des correspondances envoyées par la poste.

Lancôme, sa société mère L'Oréal, ses filiales et ses entités affiliées, ainsi que leurs représentants, directeurs, employés et agents (les « renonciataires ») n'offrent aucune garantie, expresse ou implicite, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, en matière de qualité marchande ou d'adéquation à un usage particulier en ce qui concerne les récompenses Lancôme ou l'adhésion au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards. En participant au programme de récompenses Lancôme, chaque membre exonère les renonciataires des réclamations, dommages, pertes, responsabilités et autres dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocats) associées à la participation du membre au programme Lancôme Elite Rewards, à son utilisation des points ou des récompenses ou à son accord avec les présentes conditions générales.

Lancôme n'assume aucune responsabilité quant aux problèmes de matériel ou de programmation associé à un membre ou utilisé par celui-ci, aux erreurs humaines ainsi qu'aux interruptions, suppressions, omissions, défaillances ou échecs des réseaux et transmissions électroniques, quelle qu'en soit la raison.

Ce programme et ces conditions seront régis et interprétés conformément aux lois canadiennes en vigueur, sans tenir compte des dispositions sur les conflits de lois. Lancôme et le membre conviennent mutuellement que tout litige, réclamation ou controverse découlant du présent programme ou associé à celui-ci et aux présentes conditions générales ou à l'adhésion au programme sera résolu par un arbitrage exécutoire mené au Canada.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de votre inscription, des présentes conditions générales, de votre solde de points ou du programme Lancôme Elite Rewards, appelez gratuitement le Service à la clientèle de Lancôme au 1 800 543–4572.